NATIONAL LIBRARY AND DOCUMENTATION SERVICES BOARD

nldsb-logo

OPENING HOURS


National Library

Day Opening Hours
Monday - Friday 8.30 am to 4.15 pm
Saturday, Sunday and other Public holidays Closed

Bookshop

Day Opening Hours
Monday - Friday 8.30 am to 4.15 pm
Saturday, Sunday and other Public holidays Closed

Public Holidays

The library and the bookshop are closed on public holidays.


Public Holidays - 2019

  • Tuesday 15th January 2019 - Tamil Thai Pongal Day Holiday
  • Monday 04th February 2019 - National Day
  • Tuesday 19th February 2019 – Nawam Full Moon Poya Day
  • Monday 04th March 2019 – Mahasivarathri Day
  • Wednesday 20th March 2019 – Madin Full Moon Poya Day
  • Saturday 13th April 2019 - Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
  • Friday 19th April 2019 - Bak Full Moon Poya Day & Good Friday
  • Wednesday 01st May 2019 – May Day
  • Saturday 18th May 2019 – Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
  • Wednesday 05th June 2019 – Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
  • Tuesday 16th July 2019 – Esala Full Moon Poya Day
  • Monday 12th August 2019 - Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day)
  • Wednesday 14th August 2019 - Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
  • Friday 13th September 2019 – Binara Full Moon Poya Day
  • Tuesday 12th November 2019 - Ill Full Moon Poya Day
  • Wednesday 11th December 2019 - Uduvap Full Moon Poya Day
  • Wednesday 25th December 2019 – Christmas Day

Copyright © 2017 NLDSB » National Library and Documentation Services Board of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.