NATIONAL LIBRARY AND DOCUMENTATION SERVICES BOARD

nldsb-logo

OPENING HOURS


National Library

Day Opening Hours
Monday - Saturday 8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Sunday and other Public holidays Closed

Bookshop

Day Opening Hours
Monday - Friday 8.30 am to 4.00 pm
Saturday, Sunday and other Public holidays Closed

Public Holidays

The library and the bookshop are closed on public holidays.


Public Holidays - 2020

  • Friday 10th January 2020 - Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
  • Wednesday 15th January 2020 - Tamil Thai Pongal Day
  • Tuesday 04th February 2020 - National Day
  • Friday 21st February 2020 – Mahasivarathri Day
  • Monday 09th March 2020 – Medin Full Moon Poya Day
  • Tuesday 07th April 2020 – Bak Full Moon Poya Day
  • Friday 10th April 2020 – Good Friday
  • Monday 13th April 2020 - Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
  • Tuesday 14th April 2020 - Special Bank Holiday
  • Friday 01st May 2020 – May Day
  • Thursday 07th May 2020 – Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
  • Friday 08th May 2020 – Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
  • Monday 25th May 2020 – Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
  • Friday 05th June 2020 – Poson Full Moon Poya Day
  • Monday 03rd August 2020 - Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
  • Tuesday 01st September 2020 – Binara Full Moon Poya Day
  • Thursday 01st October 2020 – Adhi - Vap Full Moon Poya Day
  • Friday 30th October 2020 – Vap Full Moon Poya Day & Milan-Dun-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)
  • Friday 25th December 2020 – Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 29th December 2020 – Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day

Copyright © 2021 NLDSB » National Library and Documentation Services Board of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.