NATIONAL LIBRARY AND DOCUMENTATION SERVICES BOARD

nldsb-logo

OPENING HOURS


National Library

Day Opening Hours
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday 8.30 am to 4.15 pm
Tuesday, Thursday 8.30 am to 6.15 pm
Sunday and other Public holidays Closed

Bookshop

Day Opening Hours
Monday - Thursday 8.30 am to 6.15 pm
Sunday and other Public holidays Closed

Public Holidays

The library and the bookshop are closed on public holidays.


Public Holidays - 2018

  • Monday 01st January 2018 - Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
  • Monday 15th January 2018 - Tamil Thai Pongal Day Holiday
  • Wednesday 31st January 2018 - Navam Full Moon Poya Day
  • Monday 05th February 2018 - Special Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 13th February 2018 – Mahasivarathri Day
  • Thursday 01st March 2018 – Madin Full Monn Poya Day
  • Friday 30th March 2018 – Good Friday
  • Saturday 31st March 2018 - Bak Full Moon Poya Day
  • Friday 13th April 2018 - Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
  • Saturday 14th April 2018 - Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
  • Friday 20th April 2018 - Special Bank Holiday
  • Monday 30th April 2018 - Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
  • Tuesday 01st May 2018 – May Day
  • Tuesday 29th May 2018 – Adi-Poson Full Moon Poya Day
  • Friday 15th June 2018 – Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
  • Wednesday 27th May 2018 – Poson Full Moon Poya Day
  • Friday 27th July 2018 – Esala Full Moon Poya Day
  • Wednesday 22nd August 2018 - Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day)
  • Saturday 25th August 2018 - Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
  • Monday 24th September 2018 – Binara Full Moon Poya Day
  • Wednesday 24th October 2018 – Vap Full Moon Poya Day
  • Tuesday 06th November 2018 - Deepavali Festival Day
  • Tuesday 20th November 2018 - Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)
  • Thursday 22nd November 2018 - Ill Full Moon Poya Day
  • Saturday 22nd December 2018 - Uduvap Full Moon Poya Day
  • Tuesday 25th December 2018 – Christmas Day

Copyright © 2017 NLDSB » National Library and Documentation Services Board of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.