NATIONAL LIBRARY AND DOCUMENTATION SERVICES BOARD

nldsb-logo

OPENING HOURS


National Library

Day Opening Hours
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday 8.30 am to 4.15 pm
Tuesday, Thursday 8.30 am to 6.15 pm
Sunday and other Public holidays Closed

Bookshop

Day Opening Hours
Monday - Thursday 8.30 am to 6.15 pm
Sunday and other Public holidays Closed

Public Holidays

The library and the bookshop are closed on public holidays.


Public Holidays - 2017

  • Thursday 12th January 2017 - Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
  • Saturday 14th January 2017 - Tamil Thai Pongal Day
  • Saturday 04th February 2017 - National Day
  • Friday 10th February 2017 - Navam Full Moon Poya Day
  • Friday 24th February 2017 – Mahasivarathri Day
  • Monday 10th April 2017 - Bak Full Moon Poya Day
  • Thursday 13th April 2017 - Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
  • Friday 14th April 2017 - Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day and Good Friday
  • Monday 01st May 2017 - May Day
  • Wednesday 10th May 2017 - Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
  • Thursday 11th May 2017 - Day Following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
  • Thursday 08th June 2017 – Poson Full Moon Poya Day
  • Monday 26th June 2017 – Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
  • Saturday 08th July 2017 – Esala Full Moon Poya Day
  • Monday 07th August 2017 - Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
  • Friday 01st September 2017 - Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day)
  • Tuesday 05th September 2017 – Binara Full Moon Poya Day
  • Thursday 05th October 2017 - Vap Full Moon Poya Day
  • Wednesday 18th October 2017 - Deepavali Festival Day
  • Friday 03rd November 2017 - Ill Full Moon Poya Day
  • Friday 01st December 2017 - Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)
  • Monday 25th December 2017 – Christmas Day

Copyright © 2017 NLDSB » National Library and Documentation Services Board of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.