Martin Wickramasinghe Collection

The private collection of Martin Wickramasinghe, a foremost writer in Sri Lanka is one of the largest of such collections. This collection was donated to the National Library by the Martin Wickramasinghe Trust. The collection consists of his personal collection of books, draft manuscripts of his writings, personal effects such as his desk, typewriter, pen, wristwatch, armchair and a number of cultural artifacts collected by him.

Private Collections of Eminent Scholars

  • Professor D. E. Hettiarachchi Collection
  • Professor Miniwan P Thilakaratne Collection
  • Professor Pandith Gunapala Senadeera Collection
  • Professor Ralph Pieris Collection
  • Professor Russell Bowden Collection
  • Professor Tikiri Abeysinghe Collection
  • Professor Wimala Wijeyasuriya Collection
  • Professor Carl Gunawardana Collection
  • Professor A. V. Suraweera Collection
  • Dr. E. M. Wijerama Collection
  • Dr. H. A. P. Abeywardena Collection
  • Dr. K. Jayatilake Collection
  • Dr. M. H. Peter Silva Collection
  • Dr. Nandana Karunanayaka Collection
  • Dr. P. B. Sannasgala Collection
  • Dr. S. G. Samarasinghe Collection
  • Dr. Susunaga Weeraperuma Collection
  • Dr. Neville Fernando Collection
  • Brandon Gunaratne Collection
  • A. P. S. Galapatha Collection
  • Cyril C. Perera Collection
  • D. C. D. Alwis Collection
  • Edmond Samarakkody Collection
  • G. D. Ranasinghe Collection
  • K. B. Jinadasa Pathirana Collection
  • Lional Fernando Collection
  • M. J. Perera Collection
  • Madawala S. Ratnayaka Collection
  • Mervyn Casichetti Collection
  • Oliver D. Soysa Collection
  • P. Wattegama Collection
  • Peter Jayasuriya Collection
  • Peter Wijesinghe Collection
  • S. H. Wanasinghe Collection
  • Sunil Shantha Collection
  • U. D. I. Sirisena Collection
  • W. M. A. Warnasuriya Collection
  • Theja Gunawardana Collection
  • Vibhavi Wijesriwardana Collection

Collections of Others

  • D. D. Jayasoma Collection
  • D. G. Jayawardena Collection
  • S. R. M. Upali Bandara Collection
  • Chandra Jayasekera Collection
  • Kumarihamy Collection

Collections of National Institutions

  • Collection of Braille Press
  • Report Collection of Department of External Resources
  • Collection of Government Publications Bureau (Gazettes Since 1888 to 1976. A complete set)
  • Collection of Jathika Sarvodaya Sharamadana Sangamaya
  • Circulars Collection of Ministry of Public Administration
  • Drama Manuscript Collection of Public Performance Board
  • Collection of Sri Lanka Council for the Blind
  • Collection of Sri Lanka Federation for the Visually Handicapped

Collections of International Organizations

  • Collection of Asian Development Bank (ADB)
  • Collection of European Economic Community (EEC)
  • Collection of Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
  • UNESCO Collection
  • UNICEF Collection

Copyright © 2024 NLDSB » National Library and Documentation Services Board of Sri Lanka. All Rights Reserved.